How to share or transfer a Moovly project with/to other Moovly users?

How to share or transfer a Moovly project with/to other Moovly users?

Steps to share or transfer your Moovly content with/to other Moovly users

(Please note this option is not available to Free version users)

You can easily share your project with other Moovly users so they can view, copy or edit that project. 

Click the project thumbnail and then click the share button next to the video:



Next, enter the email address of the person you want to share it with:

Then give that user a certain right: you can allow him or her to view, copy, edit or review the project you're about to share. 

Please note:

  • The Edit right will allow the other user to directly edit your project and save these edits. This can be intended in collaboration projects, but also cause unintended results, such as loss of content when two users edit a project simultaneously. Make sure to synchronize well with the other user and avoid opening or working on the same project at the same time.
  • Sharing takes the subscriptions into account of both the user who shares and the user the project is shared with. Sharing is possible between users who have the same subscription, but when trying to share with a user of a higher or lower subscription, certain rights may not be available (e.g. when features or libraries are used which are not available in one of the subscriptions).
  • The review right lets other users view and comment on your project. This is useful if you require feedback from friends or colleagues on certain parts of your projects before publishing or exporting your project.

If your project is finished and you'd like to publicly share the finished video with your audience for viewing, then you can publish your video and share it from there on your favorite social networks.

Related topics:


    • Related Articles

    • How to use the comment and review system?

      Learn how to use the comment and review system Every Moovly user can now invite others to review their video project and add time-stamped feedback. The comment and review system is available for Free, Pro, Max and Enterprise users. All submitted ...
    • How do I add users to our company group or Class?

      Learn how to add users to your Enterprise group or Edu Class and activate them. 1) Start by accessing the Backoffice tool: • Only the designated Admin can access the organization’s Backoffice • Login via https://backoffice.moovly.com/ or via the ...
    • How do I create a shared company library?

      Instructions on how to share objects with team members What is a shared company library? A shared company library functions similarly like a personal library, with one distinction, that it is accessible to other users within a group. These assets ...
    • Back Office Analytics

      Back office tool now comes with analytics! You can now take a look at your group's usage and statistics all in one place. If you are an admin of your Moovly Group, you will have access to the back office tool. To learn how to access it, click here. ...
    • How do I get access to the Backoffice?

      Before you can access the Backoffice you must have admin rights and an Enterprise or an Edu Class plan. Step 1: Log in to your Moovly account Step 2: On the Dashboard, look for the Backoffice option on the left side panel. If you can't see the ...